My Greatest Joy

My greatest joy was the day I became a mother. Some people might think “why did she choose just this moment?” Well to answer that question. The experience of being a mother has challenged me beyond my belief, it has caused me much joy and admitningly sarrow. I am proud of who my childten have become. They have gone beyond my hopes and expectations of them.  And made a life for themselves that any mother would be proud of.

My daughter honored me a year ago by giving me another pride and joy, my grandson. I  just think of him and I get a smile on my face. Listening and watching as he discovers the world around him brings me back to when she and her brother were doing the same thing.

Becoming a mother was the best thing I have done with my life so far as it made me learn and grow so that I could move on to my next greatest achievement being a Grand mother.

Count your blessings my dear friends as you never know when the day will come and you or your family are called to Heavens gates. Life is to precious to worry about what you don’t have, be happy and honored with what you have.   Charish the moments and everything that comes with them as it can all change in a blink of an eye.

Leave a Reply

